+19057723636 https://d1hgj0yy0rp5w9.cloudfront.net/tmp/2015/07/10/884550421a964c3cdbc86afc7905e678/e4da3b7fbbce2345d7772b0674a318d5.jpg

Haldimand Motors

42 Talbot St. E , Cayuga, ON, N0A1E0

Member since July 05, 2013

42 Talbot St. E Cayuga ON N0A1E0

Overall Score

4.5

Haldimand Motors

1138 Reviews

881
Haldimand Motors

Review Ratings Breakdown

Consumer Reviews

*Showing a selection of the total reviews available from Google.

*Showing a selection of the total reviews available from Facebook.

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors

used car purchase

December 05, 2018

No nonsense. I knew exactly what i was looking for, and I was not pressured to buy anything additional.

Written By: PETER,JOHN

Related Staff:

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors
User Photo

Diamond Kote

November 19, 2018

While my buying experience was overall positive, I was pressed to purchase the Diamond Kote warranty. The 2018 Chevy equinox I purchased had a rust spot on the tailgate within a year. When I brought it in for the annual Diamond Kote inspection the technician did not notice the spot, however when I pointed it out, he sent me to a body shop in Haggersville. There, they processed the claim, which was denied by Diamond Kote who indicated that " The damage that we see in the photos is Surface Corrosion originating from under the applique on the tailgate This type of damage is excluded from coverage and can’t be addressed. " I would therefore not recommend purchasing this warranty.

Written By: Sarah D

Related Staff:

There are no staff members associated with this review.

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors

honest, genuinely sincere, highest integrity standard, completely knowledgable, trusting, I put all my faith into this company.

November 13, 2018

same as above over and over and over, completetly trusting. This is the fifth vehicle that we have purchased and we intend to tell everyone we know about Haldimand Motors

Written By: ROSE A

Related Staff:

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors

Professional and courteous staff.

November 12, 2018

They were very helpful in providing any information that we requested along with no pressure sales gimmicks. We tested several vehicles and the prices were very competitive.

Written By: CAROLYN,

Related Staff:

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors

Excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. No sales pressure.

November 12, 2018

We did not purchase any of the extended services. However, the salesperson was respectful of our decision. His role seemed to inform and leave this up to us. Good experience.

Written By: STEPHEN, P

Related Staff:

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors
User Photo

Honest mistake or dishonesty?

November 06, 2018

Visited Haldimand Motors today looking to buy a Ford F-150. Spoke to 2 different sales reps and was told by both that that they thought the 3.5 litre engine was an Ecoboost turbo. Sat down with salesman (Stephen Bobo) to do paperwork and asked him flat out “is this an Ecoboost?” He looked it up and said “ya it is”. Luckily, I said I wanted to discuss It with my wife before buying it. I had a bad feeling about it. So, I called and asked for confirmation. They had to send a mechanic to look at the vehicle and see if it was in fact what I was told it was. Surprise! It is not what I thought I was purchasing! Above all, it is the dealers responsibility to ensure the customer is completely informed of what they are buying. The more I think about this, the more betrayed I feel. I was told that the vehicle had been on the lot for 4 months as they got it in July and nobody knows if this thing is an ecoboost?! I feel as though I was lied to. The person on the phone that confirmed the engine apologized. But, did not offer any sort of compensation for this poor experience. I am very disappointed. I hope anyone who chooses to do business with this dealership makes sure that they are given correct information as they may end up buying something other than what they were looking for.

Written By: Adam

Related Staff:

There are no staff members associated with this review.

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors

Haldimand motors has been a great place to shop for a vehicle and super friendly staff!

November 01, 2018

Haldimand motors treats their costumers with a huge amount of respect and has been a great place to buy a vehicle from I would recommend to others that they shop here for a vehicle. They also got my new vehicle to me in an extremely timely fashion..5 stars for sure !

Written By: LEEANN,DEBRAH

Related Staff:

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors
User Photo

Very dissatisfied

October 19, 2018

Very disappointed with service department. Will never take my car back to be looked at again by them. Had them look at our car about a month ago because we thought something was wrong with transmission. They said everything was fine. Our car is now in another shop getting a new transmission as it just kept getting worse and sure enough, it was the transmission. Sad thing is we just bought the vehicle from Haldimand this spring.

Written By: Sandy

Haldimand Motors responded on October 19, 2018

We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience. Your vehicle did not create any of the symptoms during our 20 km data logged test drive on your last visit, Sept 20, 2018. We are happy to hear that your vehicle transmission is being taken care of under your 3 year unlimited km nationwide warranty that was purchased with your vehicle. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to contact us.

Related Staff:

There are no staff members associated with this review.

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors

My new truck is perfect for me and Haldimand Motors made the whole experience enjoyable.

October 17, 2018

I love my new truck! I named her RAMona and other people stop to stare since she is so pretty. Thank you, Brent, for all of your help from start to finish. Those new running boards are just what I needed! I am a proud new truck owner and I will recommend Haldimand Motors to friends and family.

Written By: JOANNE,M

Related Staff:

Haldimand Motors Haldimand Motors

Very helpful and great prices

October 16, 2018

I came here from out of province and needed to buy a car quickly. Paul was very friendly and helpful and assisted me greatly in getting my license plates as well as the car available within a very short time frame. Overall very happy with the experience and with the vehicle I now own.

Written By: JOSHUA P

Haldimand Motors responded on October 16, 2018

We are so glad you had a good experience. If there are any questions or if there is something we could assist you in. Feel feee to contact us Sales@Haldimand Motors

Related Staff:

Write your review

Terrible Poor Average Good Excellent

Minimum 20 words

I already have a Reviewsii Account

Forgot your password?

I certify I am not associated with a competing business, past or present, nor are one of my family members. If a review is found to be posted by an employee of a competing business, or a relative of an employee or a competing business, we reserve the right to blacklist the business and post a consumer alert on their review page.

I am not associated with any competing business.

I agree to the Reviewsii 

Terms & Conditions
Please correct the following errors