Haldimand Motors

Great!

January 19, 2017
Fist time customer. Appreciated the no pressure experience and friendly staff. Questions were answered and process of purchasing was smooth.
Haldimand Motors January 19, 2017
We would like to takt the time to thank you for you business and for responding for the reviews If there are any questions you may have feel free to contact us. Sales At Haldimand Motors
Haldimand Motors

Terrible, misleading, lack of communication

January 16, 2017
While the general atmosphere is admirable the process of purchasing a car was terrible. There was no pickup date; rather a we will call you whenever it is ready. I had to provide the same information several times as it was lost multiple times between the front desk, and sales agent. I never dealt with the same person. There were 2 or 3 different individuals who "handled" the purchasing process. When I showed up to pick up the car the contract I had signed was altered. Someone had removed the warranty I had requested-- they did this by using whiteout and going over my signature for it, additionally changing the purchasing price, etc. and leaving my signature on other parts. The VIN number was somehow "erased" when they replaced the windshield-- I was told I would have a new one mailed to me within a month. It has now been four months and I still have not received a replacement VIN. To top it all off... I was informed that the vehicle was in an accident after I had signed and was there to pick up the vehicle. I only took the car because I needed a vehicle for work ASAP. Would not recommend using them
Haldimand Motors

Totally satisfied!

January 15, 2017
All concerns were addressed, including a couple of minor issues after we picked up the vehicle. This is the 9th vehicle that our family has purchased from Haldimand Motors, and have been satisfied each and every time. I can't imagine buying anywhere else - it's nice knowing that we are dealing with a business with integrity and high moral standards, where we don't need to worry about being taken advantage of, right from the initial purchase and through the regular servicing and repairs on the vehicles as well.
Haldimand Motors

Found my 1st car here and the staff was amazing!!!

January 12, 2017
I had been looking all around at different dealerships and used dealerships and my dad had recommended I check out Haldimand Motors because he had bought a used car from there before and loved it. We looked online and saw some cars that I thought I would like to drive so we went out on a Tuesday. When we got there, I went up to the desk I enthusiastically told them that I was here to find my first car and the wonderful staff at the front desk shared in my enthusiasm! It was great. They quickly photocopied my license and gave me the keys and I was on my way. I test drove two cars and I fell in LOVE!! Paul L. was the salesman we had the pleasure of dealing with. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the car and answered all of my questions. He really took the time to make sure I felt completely comfortable. Also knowing that he was a mechanic I trusted him when he said I was making a good choice. Then, we put the car on "pending" so I could get my insurance and whatnot straightened out. I called back the next day with the go ahead and he got all the paperwork together and I heard back within the hour that everything was good to go. He told me that I would probably have to wait until the weekend to pick up my car, but the incredible crew there got it ready for the next day! Overall I would have to say the experience from start to finish was amazing and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my first car - which is a Jeep no doubt! Definitely would recommend going to these guys!
Haldimand Motors January 14, 2017
Hello Zoe We would like to take the time to thank you for your Business and for taking the time to respond., If you happen to have any questions feel free to contact us . Sales at Haldimand Motors Ltd
Haldimand Motors

The service provided went beyond our expectations they explained everything and were very respectful and had the car ready before requested.

January 06, 2017
This is the third car we have purchased from Haldimand .They seem honest, sincere and we like the way they do business.
Haldimand Motors January 14, 2017
We would like to Thank You for your business and for taking the time to respond. If you have any questions feel free to contact us. Sales at Haldimand Motors Ltd.
Haldimand Motors

Great

January 04, 2017
They were very friendly and helpful and answered all my questions truefully. I would certainly recommend them to friends and family.
Haldimand Motors

A really nice auto dealership

January 04, 2017
Got a chance found a car at this dealership, trade in my old car and get a better one. They give my old car a reasonable value, really close to the highest market value according to Canadian black book. Found some problems (really small, like some bugs in the panel light) while test drive, mentioned it during chat with friendly salesman, and they fixed every single problem you have mentioned. And they try their best to let me pick up my new car before new year :) And they fill the car with full tank of gas after they know I came from Windsor. I really appreciate the business. A little bit far for me, but I sure I will come back for another car some day.
Haldimand Motors January 14, 2017
We would like to Thank you for your Business and for taking the time to respond. If you have any questions feel free to contact us . Sales at Haldimand Motors.Ltd
Haldimand Motors

Better than I expected!

January 04, 2017
I had heard of your great reputation for many years and as a follower of Jesus I knew your statement of faith meant a lot to me as well! I am super blessed to have my beautiful new car with amazing service and selection!
Haldimand Motors

The freedom to explore your options as fully as you desire.

January 03, 2017
I have purchased 2 vehicles from Haldimand Motors. Each time, they addressed additional little details beyond those I'd mentioned without being asked. It impressed me.
Haldimand Motors January 14, 2017
We would like to Thank you for your return Business and as always if you have any questions feel free to contact us. Sales at Haldimand Motors Ltd
Haldimand Motors

Excellent

January 02, 2017
Tried many cars and trucks with no hassle to buy. .. all questions answered .. no bull just great service
Haldimand Motors January 03, 2017
We would like to thank you for your business and for taking the time to respond If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact. Sales@HaldimandMotors.ca
    Write your review
    Terrible Poor Average Good Excellent
    Minimum 20 words
    Verify your identity

    I certify I am not associated with a competing business, past or present, nor are one of my family members. If a review is found to be posted by an employee of a competing business, or a relative of an employee or a competing business, we reserve the right to blacklist the business and post a consumer alert on their review page.

    Please correct the following errors

    Your review has been submitted

    It may take up to 24 hours for your review to be viewable.

    Back to the reviews