Haldimand Motors

No pressure. No hassle. Everything explained. Good followup.

December 09, 2016
Just the fact that we can take a vehicle out to test drive and evaluate without a salesman in the co-pilot seat is a difference to other places. An enjoyable experience.
Haldimand Motors

I had to return the car for windshield wipers not working and trunk key broke

December 01, 2016
The overall experience was wonderful but not having windshield wipers that worked was dangerous and prolonged me driving my car. Both sets of trunk keys did not work also which was irritating that I had to take a day off work to bring my car in for service. Also the gas tank was on almost empty when we picked up the car. It could have at least had 1/2 a tank for us.
Haldimand Motors

They have won our business for LIFE!

November 24, 2016
My husband bought a new car in March, his experience was so great that a month later I decided to get one too, amazing selections, great hours and attentive service! We will never buy a vehicle from anywhere else! HALDIMAND MOTORS has won our business for life! Highly Recommended!!!!!
Haldimand Motors

friendly staff, consistently helpful.

November 18, 2016
this was the 4th vehicle I have purchased here. Always friendly but not overly friendly staff. Just the fact that I have purchased here before should tell how much I liked it!
Haldimand Motors

Excellent, no complaints

November 17, 2016
Very happy with the service. Bought a used car and it was ready for pick up the next day, I would recommend to my friends and family.
Haldimand Motors

2013 red toyota corolla

November 11, 2016
good car good price no nonsense treated with respect not like buying a used car from a new car dealer were they send you to the little shack on the lot to take your money
Haldimand Motors

Wonderful Experience

November 11, 2016
I was allowed to take my time and look at numerous vehicles without having a salesman looking over my shoulder. There was no pressure, everyone was willing to help with whatever questions we had. Great experience shopping for a car.
Haldimand Motors

The vehicle seems fine but too many small errors were made in the paperwork and in the prepwork on the vehicle.

November 08, 2016
Paul is congenial and a good salesman. The 2010 Ford Edge had some minor rust issues. Driver and passenger doors had rust at the bottom and a chip about 1 inch long on the edge of the passenger door. Also bubbles on the back. Driver door rust was repaired but not the passenger door. Still some rust in the groove on the driver door. Have to bring it back for the passenger's side. Bubbles were repaired. Supposedly, as part of the Rust Protection, he assured us that it would receive a hard high gloss polish and buffing. That was part of the pitch. The vehicle was dirty when I picked it up. No detailing had been done. The hatch area was not clean. The underside was very dirty. The rugs had not been cleaned. There was a blob of some kind of glue on the dash...it was there when I first drove it and still there until I cleaned it off myself. Not happy with the dirtiness of the vehicle. There also was to be 2 sets of keys and I received only one. The paperwork was incorrect in terms of the $5000 deposit and monthly payments. The warranty did not indicate we wanted $5000 coverage so it all had to be redone at pickup time. Also another error was made in the numberwork. when I updated the warranty to $2000, the total was $326 rather than $200+26....$226. I identified all of these errors and it's a good thing I was observant or I would not have received what I thought I was getting. I now have all the correct paperwork. Small things...but to me, important. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from you and my son bought one this past year. I wanted a better experience. All these things will be dealt with next week. I will be bringing the vehicle back in and taking a loaner vehicle. I hope there will be no more "surprises." I was wanting a stress-free buying experience. But it turned out to be somewhat so. Chris King
Haldimand Motors

positive experiance

November 08, 2016
great place to buy a car , the prices are fair and clearly marked the staff were polite and professional , full disclosure all details concerning the car
Haldimand Motors

Everybody was helpful and not overcoming.

November 07, 2016
A good experience again, I purchased a car from you back in 2005 and decided to buy another used car and only looked at Haldimand motors after checking your website. Thank you for everything.
    Write your review
    Terrible Poor Average Good Excellent
    Minimum 20 words
    Verify your identity

    I certify I am not associated with a competing business, past or present, nor are one of my family members. If a review is found to be posted by an employee of a competing business, or a relative of an employee or a competing business, we reserve the right to blacklist the business and post a consumer alert on their review page.

    Please correct the following errors

    Your review has been submitted

    It may take up to 24 hours for your review to be viewable.

    Back to the reviews